This week’s episodes in haiku! (Spring 12 Final Weeks)

Whew, Summer season’s starting! I ran into a few bumps in figuring out how to handle the last few weeks of summaries since several episodes are staggered in their endings, so I tried to wait as long as possible to finish them up. Accel World is continuing into the Summer season as far as I know, so I’ll continue with that, but I can’t find any information on the Saki – Side A continuation/extension (15 episodes and not the originally scheduled 12 … is it showing up as an ONA/OVA of sorts or .. ?).

In any case, I’m pretty satisfied with the past season. It was looking bleak, and I know a lot of other fans were definitely not excited for anything other than probably Fate/Zero, but I was very pleased with the overall quality of the season, if not the endings and various cliffhangers.

The new season’s here, so I’m browsing most of the series to figure out what I want to keep up with. Possible candidates are Kokoro Connect, Sword Art Online, Total Eclipse, Campione!, La storia della Arcana Famiglia, and Humaniy Has Declined, but I doubt I’ll follow them all. We’ll see as the week progresses!


Medaka Box – Episode 12

a piece is missing!

i challenge the culprit to…

mawari shogi!

Accel World – Episode 11

a titanic clash

the power of level nine

felled by providence

Accel World – Episode 12

the loose alliance

is tempted by betrayal

but claims victory

Saki: Episode of Side A – Episode 11

look two turns ahead

and see nothing but despair;

choose to risk it all

Saki: Episode of Side A – Episode 12

forbidden triple

a reluctant sacrifice

the streak is over

Mysterious Girlfriend X- Episode 12

an error in aim

with minor repurcussions

and newfound closeness

Mysterious Girlfriend X- Episode 13

i’m your girlfriend, right?

i thought i should meet your mom

i hope she likes me

Dusk Maiden of Amnesia – Episode 12

thank you for your love

thank you for all that you’ve done

thank you — and goodbye

Nyarko-san: Another Crawling Chaos – Episode 12

a strange, empty world

unlocked a truth in my heart:

there’s no place like home

Leave a Reply

