This week’s episodes in haiku! (06/17/12)

We’re coming to the close of the season! Frankly, I’d rather it not be, since I am really enjoying my current series. I’ve glossed over what’s on the Summer Schedule, but I’m not really sure what I want to watch. Certainly Kokoro Connect will call for some investigation since it’s the same art as K-ON! with a character voiced by Toyosaki Aki, and Sword Art Online might be interesting. It’ll all boil down to what’s available on my streamsites, I guess.

So I’ve made a killing in D3: Lord of Auction House, and I don’t really wanna stop while the iron’s hot, so anime’s been more or less been taking a backseat, with my shows being the only thing I’ve watched. This week was an exception, though — after episode 25 of Gundam Seed HD Remaster aired, I got so hooked on the cliffhanger that I just had to finish the entire series, if not in its HD remastered glory. Looking forward to Gundam SEED Destiny now; I just wish I had grabbed the entire DVD collection from Crunchyroll when they had some ridiculous discount on the special edition boxset.

As for this week, it’s a bit late, but things are starting to resolve. Most notably in Dusk Maiden and Medaka Box; Accel World is still building towards its climax, and the other series are being decidedly slice-of-life-ish … that is, they aren’t really doing much of anything.


Medaka Box – Episode 11

at the last moment

the ones i love remind me:

who i really am

Accel World – Episode 10

the endless burst mode

was just a sinister trap

by the yellow king

Saki: Episode of Side A – Episode 10

can the champ be stopped?

with careful analysis

toki makes her move

Mysterious Girlfriend X- Episode 11

this is getting weird

why are you two buck-naked

while i’m blindfolded?

Dusk Maiden of Amnesia – Episode 11

you walk in hatred

but you’re still the girl i love

you are still yuuko!

Nyarko-san: Another Crawling Chaos – Episode 11

a loli ojou?

things are getting REAL sketchy

and very tragic

Leave a Reply

