This week’s episodes in haiku! (05/06/12)

After several months, I finally finished Spice and Wolf Volume 1. I’m very pleased with the translation; it reads well and Holo’s lofty attitude is captured perfectly in the dialogue. I own all of the current domestic releases, so I’m looking forward to jumping into the next one, though I’m still debating if I want to keep going on with Spice and Wolf or switch over to the new Book Girl novels I picked up. This is, of course, all before the next Haruhi novel hits in June, so I have some time to decide.

This season is really picking up and we’re almost hitting the halfway point, so the series are starting to show their cards (or indicating the lack thereof). I still feel pretty confident in my choices, but I’ll just say right now that I’m most excited to see what’s going to happen in Saki, and becoming more and more confused by Mysterious Girlfriend.

Haiku commence.


Medaka Box – Episode 5

club meet at the pool!

winner’s budget gets increased

but watch out for sharks

Accel World – Episode 5

by knowing defeat

we learn how to sprout our wings

and claim the future

Saki: Episode of Side A – Episode 5

the psychic riichi

shatters kuro’s confidence

avenge her, nee-chan!

Mysterious Girlfriend X- Episode 5

first date at the beach

i’m not against fan service

but this is too much

Dusk Maiden of Amnesia – Episode 5

you aren’t yuuko, but…

i still see you as a girl

… isn’t that enough?

Nyarko-san: Another Crawling Chaos – Episode 5

why is mom leaving?

kuuko, you’d betray us too?

do something, nyarko!

Leave a Reply

